PAN Annual 2022

Event Logistics

Date: 
Friday, June 24, 2022
Time: 
11:00 AM-1:00 PM Central Time / 12-2 PM Eastern /10 AM-12 PM Mountain / 9 AM-11 AM Pacific
Location: 
Zoom
Contact: 
Marie Waltz - waltz@crl.edu

CRL promotes opportunities for libraries and consortia to share information, expertise, and best practices for print preservation and management. The Print Archive Network (PAN) Forum is a free and open venue for information sharing about shared print programs. All those with an interest in shared print are welcome to attend and participate.

PAN Annual 2022 will be held online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The forum is shortened to two hours to ensure a lively event. It will be recorded for later viewing on CRL's YouTube Channel. 

For ongoing communications about the PAN Forum, please join the PAN listserv. Past event pages for PAN presentations and program reports are collected and archived. Older PAN presentations and updates are available in our PAN Event Index. The PAN archive provides access to older content contributed to PAN from 2009 to 2010.

Register Now

Agenda PDF

To download a printable version of the Agenda, click here. Note: All times are Central USA. 

11:00–11:05 (Central Time)   Welcome & Announcements (Matthew Revitt, Maine Shared Collections & EAST)

11:05-11:45 Updates   

1. SCELC Five-Year Program Evaluation (Bob Kieft, SCELC Shared Print Consultant) [presentation
[SCELC survey information]

2. Optimizing the Number of Monograph Copies in Shared Print Collections (Ian Bogus, Executive Director, ReCap) [presentation]

 

11:45-12:30 Matching Algorithms and the Impact on Shared Print Panel

  • moderated by Sara Amato (Program Coordinator, Partnership for Shared Book Collections) [presentation]

•    Andy Breeding, Senior Product Manager, OCLC Sustainable Collection Services [presentation]

•    Judy Dobry, Technical Team Manager of Discovery & Delivery, California Digital Library

•    Sebastian Hammer, President, IndexData [presentation]

•    Jamie Kutzuba Product Manager, Ex Libris [presentation]

•    George Machovec, Executive Director, Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries [presentation]

•    Amy Wood, Head of Metadata & Discovery Enhancement, Center for Research Libraries [presentation]

 

12:30-12:50 Short Subjects

4. SCELC Autographics Discovery and Resource Sharing Pilot Project (Linda Wobbe, Liaison to the SCELC Shared Print Committee, SCELC) [presentation]

5.  Shared Print and Weeding : Communications Lessons from Libraries (Anna Striker, Shared Print Operations and Collections Analyst, California Digital Library) [presentation]

 
1:00 Adjourn