Board of Directors

Board of Directors Workspace 

Larry Alford
Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Libraries
Vice Chair (2023-2025)
First term ends 2025

Dale Askey
Vice-Provost (Library and Museums) & Chief Librarian, University of Alberta Edmonton
Second term ends 2025

Peter Bae
Director, Bowdoin College Library
First term ends 2027

Frederick Barnhart
Dean, Northern Illinois University Libraries 
First term ends 2025

Guylaine Beaudry
Trenholme Dean of Libraries, McGill University
First term ends 2027

Janet Bishop
A. J. McFadden Dean of the Library, The Claremont Colleges Library
First term ends 2026

Diane Bruxvoort
Dean of Libraries, University of North Texas
Second term ends 2026

John Culshaw
University Librarian, University of Iowa 
First term ends 2025

Angi Faiks
Library Director, Macalester College
Secretary (2024-2025)
First term ends 2025

Donald Gilstrap
Dean of Libraries, University of Alabama
Second term ends 2027
Paula Krebs
Executive Director, Modern Language Association
First term ends 2026
Devin Savage
Dean of Libraries, Illinois Institute of Technology
First term ends 2026
 Roger Schonfeld
VP of Organizational Strategy, Ithaka
Treasurer (2022-2025)
Second term ends 2026

Matthew Sheehy
University Librarian, Brandeis University 
First term ends 2025

Denise Stephens
Peggy V. Helmerich Dean of University Libraries, University of Oklahoma
Chair (2023-2025)
Second term ends 2025
 Gregory Eow
President, Center for Research Libraries
Member, Executive Committee
Ex officio member of all committees