SAMP Executive Committee

 The SAMP Executive Committee consists of four elected members and three ex-officio members.

Elected Members

Ellen Ambrosone, SAMP Chair, 2019-2021, Princeton University

Abhijit Bhattacharya, Librarian Representative, 2018-2020, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta

Karen Farrell, Immediate Past Chair, 2019-2020, Indiana University

B. Venkat Mani, Faculty Representative, 2019-2021, University of Wisconsin

Anjali Nerlekar, Faculty Representative, 2018-2020, Rutgers University

Ex-officio Members

Mara Thacker, University of Illinois (CONSALD Chair)

Judy Alspach, Center for Research Libraries

Jonathan Loar, Library of Congress


Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee are:

In addition, the immediate past Chair serves on the committee for one year after the expiration of his or her term.

Featured: Kaiser-I-Hind

Founded in 1882 in Bombay, Kaiser-I-Hind was the voice of the fledgling Indian National Congress and the Parsi community in the 19th and 20th centuries and is now available in the World Newspaper Archive’s new South Asian module.