LAMP Executive Committee

The LAMP Executive Committee consists of both elected and ex-officio members.

LAMP’s Executive Committee consists of three institutional representatives selected from the full LAMP Committee, one ex-officio voting member from the Library of Congress, and the CRL coordinator as nonvoting member. The Executive Committee’s three institutional representatives serve for staggered three-year terms, and one new member is chosen at each annual meeting.

Current Committee

Antonio Sotomayor (2019-2022), LAMP Chair 2020-2021, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Betsaida Reyes (2018-2021), University of Kansas
David Woken (2020-2023), University of Chicago

Ex-officio Members

Judy Alspach, Center for Research Libraries
Edmundo Flores, Library of Congress

April 17, 1912 edition of El Mercurio

LAMP has acquired microfilm for 1909–13 issues of the Santiago, Chile newspaper El Mercurio, which was founded in 1900. Today the conservative title is considered the country’s newspaper-of-record.