SEEMP Executive Committee

The SEEMP Executive Committee consists of both elected and ex-officio members.

Elected members of the Executive Committee include: three representatives of full member institutions and a secretary also from a full member institution. During particular microfilming projects, faculty members with appropriate expertise may be recruited by the Executive Committee to serve in an advisory capacity.

Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee are:

  1. a representative of the Slavic/East European Section of the European Division of the Library of Congress
  2. the current Chair of ASEEES (Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies) Committee on Libraries & Information Resources
  3. the current Chair of the European Studies Section of ACRL/ALA
  4. the immediate past SEEMP Chair (if not otherwise on the Executive Committee)
  5. a representative from CRL.

Current Committee

  • Kirill Tolpygo, SEEMP Chair (2022-2024), University of North Carolina 
  • Alla Roylance, Immediate Past Chair (2022-2024), New York University 
  • Jeannette A. Moss, Secretary (2021-2023), Northwestern University
  • Alena Aissing, Member-at-Large (2022-2024), UCLA

Ex-officio Members

  • Angela Cannon, Library of Congress representative 
  • Brian Vetruba, ESS Chair 2022-2023, University of Minnesota 
  • Anna Arays, ASEEES-CLIR Chair 2023-2025, Yale University 
  • Marlies Bauhofer, Center for Research Libraries 

Featured: Ilustrowany Kuryer Codzienny

Ilustrowany Kuryer Codzienny was the most popular daily newspaper in Poland in the 1920s and ’30s. Issues from 1910 to 1939 are now available on microfilm through SEEMP, resulting in an invaluable resource for news on politics, fashion, sports, and culture in interwar Poland.