Global Press Archive Advisory Committee

The Global Press Archive (GPA) Collections are selected by the CRL Advisory Committee working with suggestions from the Global Collections projects and others. The Advisory Committee is drawn from the CRL membership, particularly those with an expertise in International collection building. Participants are unpaid members who serve through for a phase of the program.  The committee meets once a quarter. 

Current members are:

  • Barbara Krupa – Stanford University
  • Weijing Yuan – University of Toronto
  • Dale Correa – University of Texas at Austin
  • Richard Richie – Yale University
  • Barbara Alvarez – University of Michigan
  • Patty Gaspari-Bridges – Princeton University
  • Patrick Reakes – University of Florida
  • James Brennan – UC Berkeley