Certification Advisory Panel

To guide its auditing and assessment of repositories, CRL consults a panel of advisers who represent the various sectors of its membership. The Certification Advisory Panel ensures that the certification process addresses the interests of the entire CRL community, and includes leaders in collection development, preservation, and information technology.

Past and present members of the CRL Certification Advisory Panel :

  • Perry Willett (Chair) (2009-
    Digital Preservation Services Manager
    California Digital Library
  • Winston Atkins (2009-
    Preservation Officer
    Duke University
  • Tim Au Yeung (2014-
    Manager, Repository Technology
    University of Calgary
  • Martha Brogan (Past Chair, 2009-2011)
    Director of Collection Development & Management
    University of Pennsylvania
  • Pascal Calarco (2012-
    Associate University Librarian, Digital & Discovery Services
    University of Waterloo
  • Catherine Davidson (2012-2013)
    Associate University Librarian, Collections
    York University Libraries
  • Mark Jordan (2014-
    Head of Library Systems
    W.A.C. Bennett Library, Simon Fraser University
  • Barbara McDonald (2012-2013)
    Associate University Librarian (Collections & Liaison Services)
    Brock University
  • Maliaca Oxnam (2013-2014)
    Scholarly Publishing and Data Management (SPDM)
    University of Arizona
  • William Parod (2009-
    Architect, Software Development Group
    Academic and Research Technologies
    Northwestern University Information Technology (NUIT)
  • Anne Pottier (2009-2013)
    Associate University Librarian
    McMaster University
  • Oya Y. Rieger (2009-
    Associate University Librarian, Digital Scholarship and Preservation Services
    Cornell University Library
  • Brian Schottlaender (2010-2011)
    University Librarian 
    University of California San Diego