CAMP Executive Committee

The CAMP Executive Committee consists of both elected and ex-officio members.

Elected members of the Executive Committee include: five librarian representatives of full member institutions, and two faculty representatives.

Current Committee

Dan Reboussin, Chair (2014–16), University of Florida
Esmeralda Kale, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect (2015-16)
Jason Schultz, Past Chair (2014–16), Vanderbilt University
Beth Restrick, Secretary (2015–17), Boston University
Musa Olaka, At Large (2015–17), University of Kansas
John Hutchison, Faculty Representative (2014-16), Boston University
Alex Lichtenstein, Faculty Representative (2015-17), Indiana University

Ex-officio Members

Judy Alspach, Center for Research Libraries
Laverne Page, Library of Congress
Charles Riley, ALC Chair

Ex-officio members of the Executive Committee are:  

  • Director of CRL or a representative
  • Chief of the Library of Congress (LC) African/Middle Eastern Division or a nominee
  • Current chairperson of the Africana Librarians Council of the African Studies Association

CAMP Preserves Kenyan Newspaper Taifa Leo

CAMP Preserves Kenyan Newspaper Taifa Leo

CAMP has microfilmed issues of Taifa Leo from November 2004 to May 2010. Taifa Leo is the only Kiswahili daily paper published in Kenya.

CAMP Preserves Government Documents from the Plateau State of Nigeria

Documents from the 1970s through the 2000s include annual reports of state agencies, state budgets, government white papers on issues of the day, texts of speeches, and other ephemeral material.