Primary Source Awards

The Primary Source Awards are an annual competition designed to recognize and publicize librarians, teachers, and researchers who use or promote use of primary source materials.

Program Description & Criteria

The awards are presented annually in three categories:

  1. Access

    Promoting use of primary source materials.
  2. Research

    Innovative use of primary source materials in research projects.
  3. Teaching

    Employing primary source materials in the classroom.

Applications for the next awards are due January 31, 2016.

Participation and Eligibility

Persons nominated for Primary Source Awards must be librarians or library staff, faculty members (includes adjunct faculty, instructors, graduate assistants), students, and administrators within the community of CRL libraries.