LARRP Advisory Committee

The LARRP Advisory Committee identifies possibilities, priorities, and desired outcomes for LARRP, as well as funding options and opportunities for strategic alliances. The committee, which includes faculty members, a library director, and librarians, helps ensure that scholars’ requirements and concerns remain in the forefront of the LARRP initiative. The Advisory Committee also provides project oversight.

Members of the LARRP Advisory Committee:

Melissa Guy, LARRP Chair 2014-2017
University of Texas, Austin

Judy Alspach, Ex officio member from the Center for Research Libraries
Center for Research Libraries

Teresa Chapa, Communication and Outreach Working Group Chair 2014-2017
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Melissa Gasparotto, Resource Discovery Working Group Chair 2014-2017
Rutgers University

Gustavo Fischman, Faculty Representative 2015-2018
Arizona State University

Seth Garfield, Faculty Representative 2013-2016
University of Texas at Austin

Paul Losch, Collection and Analysis Working Group Chair 2014-2017
University of Florida

Katherine McCann, LARRP Secretary 2016-2018 and Ex officio member from the Library of Congress

Meiyolet Mendez, Digital Initiatives Working Group Chair 2014-2017
University of Miami

Jennifer Osorio, At-large member 2016-2018
University of California, Los Angeles

Betsaida Reyes, At-large member 2016-2018
University of Kansas

LARRP Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes and other information related to the ongoing work of the Advisory Committee may be found in the LARRP Advisory Committee WorkspaceContact the CRL representative for information on access to the Workspace.

Featured Project: Latin American Open Archives Portal

The Latin American Open Archives Portal, part of the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project, aims to improve access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America.