CIFNAL Steering Committee

CIFNAL shall be managed by a Steering Committee comprised of elected representatives from the membership.

The Steering Committee is empowered to conduct the business of CIFNAL in accordance with the recommendations of the membership; approve and enact project activities; discuss and recommend future policy or changes in policy to be adopted by the membership; make budgetary decisions for CIFNAL; approach funding agencies; conduct periodic membership drives; and maintain communication with scholarly and professional associations as well as with other, similar cooperative projects.

Current Members of the CIFNAL Steering Committee:

CIFNAL Chair (2014-2017):  Sarah How, Cornell University

Secretary (2014-2017):  Heidi Madden, Duke University

Members-at-Large (2015-2017):
Raphaelle Bats, École nationale supérieure des sciences de I'information et des bibliothèques (France)
Paula Carns, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Engaging Francophone Partners Working Group Chair (2016-2019):
Jill Baron, Dartmouth College

Collection Development Working Group Chair (2016-2019):
Hélène Huet, University of Florida

Ex Officio Members:
Judy Alspach, Center for Research Libraries
Sylvain Houdebert, Universite des Antilles

CIFNAL Steering Committee Meeting Minutes and other information related to the ongoing work of the CIFNAL Steering Committee can be found in the CIFNAL Steering Committee Workspace.

Meeting Minutes of the CIFNAL Members Meetings and other information related to CIFNAL can be found in the CIFNAL Workspace.

The CIFNAL Workspaces are wiki tools that members can access to review and edit or add content.  They are open only to CIFNAL Members.  Contact the CRL representative for information on access to the Workspace.