MEMP Executive Committee

The MEMP Executive Board consists of both elected and ex-officio members.

Elected members of the Executive Board are: six (6) representatives of member institutions.

Ex-officio members of the Executive Board are: a representative designated by CRL, the Head of the Library of Congress Near East Section or a nominee, and the current President of the Middle East Librarians Association (MELA).

Current Committee

David Hirsch, Chair (2017–2018), University of California, Los Angeles  [member of MEMP Exec 2017-2020]

Marlis Saleh, Secretary (2015-2018), University of Chicago

Dale Correa (2015–2018), University of Texas, Austin

Roberta Dougherty (2016-2019), Yale University

Laila Hussein Moustafa (2016-2019), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Sean Swanick (2017-2020), Duke University

Ex-officio Members

Joan S. Weeks, Library of Congress

Judy Alspach, Center for Research Libraries

Akram Habibulla, Indiana University (MELA Chair)

November 17, 1964 edition of Le Journal de Teheran

MEMP has microfilmed several years of the French-language newspaper Le Journal de Teheran, published during the reign of the last Shah of Iran. Issues from 1949–56, 1960–62, and 1964–67 are now available for borrowing by CRL members.